The Board for the Heritage League of Pierce County is proud to help create programs, workshops, and coordinate outreach activities that benefit the members and member organizations of the Heritage League of Pierce County, as well as help the county understand and appreciate its heritage. Board members serve 3 year terms, with two members cycling off annually. Elections are held at the full Member Meeting, which takes place annually in February.

Pictured here are the 2018 board members: (standing left to right)

Lauren Hoogkamer (Tacoma Historic Preservation Office), Holly Stewart (Job Carr Cabin Museum),

Claire Keller-Scholtz (Fort Nisqually), Laurel Lemke (Grave Concerns Association),

Susan Johnson (Artifacts Consulting, Inc.), Bob Perry (Longbranch Improvement Club),

Wes Perkinson (Puyallup Historical Society), and Molly Wilmoth (Washington State Historical Society).